ABOUT US

Food World News is your source for exclusive news on today’s food and industry trends. Updated daily, our online news website offers coverage of what’s happening in the food industry ranging from consumer trends, technology, business, and products. Food lovers can also find on our website a variety of meal recipes, cooking tips, and special fun featured stories. Whether you’re invested in the food business or someone who just loves of food, our website provides you with information to better enjoy food’s culture and lifestyle.

Copy Editor

Crissy Villa c.villa@foodworldnews.com

Crissy Villa graduated from University of the Philippines, majored in journalism. She is specialized in SEO writing. Prior to working for Food World News, she has been an editor in International Business Times for 5 years. She has good intentness about news and media, catching the information precisely and with unique ingenuity.

Reporter

Flo Jose f.jose@foodworldnews.com

Dhem Pambid d.pambid@foodworldnews.com

Beverly Abad b.abad@foodworldnews.com

Jezmark Rozul j.rozul@foodworldnews.com

Daniel Joseph d.joseph@foodworldnews.com

Danna Borbon d.borbon@foodworldnews.com

Jackie Lyn Pasaol j.pasaol@foodworldnews.com

Myraine Policarpio m.policarpio@foodworldnews.com

Marvee Lorenzo Garrovillo m.garrovillo@foodworldnews.com

Food Biz
Restaurant Week of D.C Extended Due to Snowfall

Restaurant Week of D.C Extended Due to Snowfall

Good news awaits for the food addicts in D.C and surrounding areas, who have been sad over not being able to enjoy the Restaurant Week. People will be able to enjoy the amazing yet cost – effective meals even in the beginning of February.

Pistachios

Pistachios Recalled Due to Possible Salmonella Risk

According to the FDA, the recall was announced after a routine testing revealed the presence of Salmonella in a one-pound bag of raw pistachio kernels bought online.

KFC

KFC China Wins Lawsuit Over "Mutant Chicken" Allegations

Fast food giant KFC came out triumphant after filing a lawsuit in China against three local tech firms for spreading out allegations on social media accusing the Yum Brands restaurant of selling genetically modified chickens with "six wings and eight legs".

Food Tech
UberEats will be released March 2016

Uber News: UberEats is Coming to the US

The car service company is setting up to launch 'UberEATS', a stand alone app that will enable its users from Los Angeles, Chicago, New York, Austin, San Francisco, Washington D.C., Houston, Seattle and Dallas to utilize their food delivery service

Glass of Water

Charcoal Water: Its Health Benefits and What It Can Do For a Bloated Stomach

Now that juices and detox cleansing have become quite the norm, mixologists are itching to bring something new to the table. Enter: Activated charcoal.

Mobile Order and Pay

Starbucks Mobile App Hits 1M Mark, Mobile Order & Pay Sets New Milestone

Starbucks has reached another milestone after its newest technological innovation was launched. The coffee company giant has received and has processed 1 million orders from US customers through their mobile application.

Real Time Analytics